Sewing paper, my new fave hobby

Jeez, it’s February already.  Where did the holidays go?  And what happened to January?  Came and went too quickly.  Well, after the last post I made, I sat down with some “alone time” and tried out a few more stitches on my machine onto the same cardstock that my future sister in-law left me with.  It was super easy, and fun to see what worked and what didn’t.  The unfortunate thing is that I cannot really gauge when a needle gets dull, so I’m sure I ripped paper that might have worked out otherwise.  More testing is in order, I think.

Anyway, I was super pleased with how it all turned out.  I decided to give a set of these to some of my girlfriends for Christmas!  I even went in search of some way to sign them with my name, and found a “limited edition by” rubber stamp, thinking I would stamp the cards.  But I didn’t want something that big on them, so I ended up ‘branding’ some old ribbon to keep the set of six cards together.  I put plain kraft envelopes with them to finish it all off.  See the photos below, I think they turned out really cute.  And now I can’t get enough of making these!!  I may end up putting some on etsy.com, so be on the lookout for me there!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

