Hand made Teacup candles, DIY

20120311-135014.jpg

In my last post I said my new favorite thing was to sew paper crafts… But I found a DIY candle idea for a bridal shower favor that I had to try. And I’m now addicted to. Such is life!!
I decided I love soy wax, so I bought a four pound box of soy wax flakes, some zinc-free wicks and some apple blossom scent to make my favors. I also shopped a couple of goodwill stores for the teacups, trying to stay within a certain neutral color palette to match back to the brides’ wedding colors. It took very little time to do this! Even in my little kitchen! Fortunately I had a few of the tools on hand already, like a candy thermometer, a cup to pour from, and a double boiler. Please enjoy the photos of the process, I’ll post a few of the final product when I get the tags to tie to them completed. If you were thinking about trying this or making candles, try it! It is surprisingly easy!!
20120311-134928.jpg

20120311-134942.jpg

20120311-134953.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

