Wedding programs, sewn style!

In keeping true to my new hobby of sewing paper, you all might remember my post about sewing some save -the-dates for my brother in-laws’ upcoming wedding… I have volunteered my services for their programs as well!! Man, my machine performs like a champ so I feel like I can do A LOT. By that, I mean sew through six sheets of 80 weight paper. So we sat down last night, during intermissions for hockey, and did some experimenting with different stitches. We finally settled on a stitch pattern that she liked, and looked like a true book binding.  I think they will be amazing!! Again, I’ll post the final product once I have them finished at the middle of April. Until then!!

20120311-173603.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

