Hand made Teacup candles, DIY part DUEX

I literally just finished the tags for the teacup candles I had made for my brother in-laws’ fiancée’s shower. What a mouthfull!!
So, I bought kraft paper cardstock to make tags, because I couldn’t find anything remotely close to what I was trying to do. I also bought some Martha Stewart scalloped labels, the kind that you can print onto. I borrowed the bride-to-be’s logo, and copy pasted onto the MS template I found at her website. After I cut the Kraft paper down to size, I punched holes in them, applied the stickers, and attached them to the wicks, which I left long on purpose. I also printed burning instructions and my own small logo on the backside of each. It’s all in the details, right?
I have to say, I’m really happy with how they turned out finished! I hope you all do too, and that you get inspired to go be creative as well. Enjoy the pics I took of the finishing process!! And, yes, my workspace(s) are always that cluttered. I’ll post photos of the shower when that comes around soon, stay tuned to see it all come together!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

