The newest piece just finished!

I found a box of random shells and coral pieces at an estate sale, and they instantly screamed at me to make jewelry from them.  So I obliged!  This is the first piece from the ‘shell box’ series I’ll put up on my Etsy shop in the upcoming weeks.  What you see is a 2.5 x 2.5 inch piece of pink fan coral, wrapped with gold tone wire on a gold-plated chain and featuring a pink opal bead.  The necklace also features a mini pendant at the clasp, with the LBB stamp and a single pink swarovski crystal.  This particular piece is meant for my very good photographer friend, Isabel Furie, from Furie Photography.  She volunteered to beta-test for me, and hopefully get some more word out on my shop 🙂 .

div.wpmrec2x{max-width:610px;} div.wpmrec2x div.u > div{float:left;margin-right:10px;} div.wpmrec2x div.u > div:nth-child(3n){margin-right:0px;}
(function(g,$){if("undefined"!=typeof g.__ATA){ g.__ATA.initAd({collapseEmpty:'after', sectionId:26942, width:300, height:250}); g.__ATA.initAd({collapseEmpty:'after', sectionId:114160, width:300, height:250}); }})(window,jQuery);
var o = document.getElementById('crt-995423883'); if ("undefined"!=typeof Criteo) { var p = o.parentNode; p.style.setProperty('display', 'inline-block', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('display', 'block', 'important'); Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:388248,containerid:"crt-995423883",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:true,"callifnotadblocked": function () {var o = document.getElementById('crt-995423883'); o.style.setProperty('display','none','important');o.style.setProperty('visbility','hidden','important'); } }); } else { o.style.setProperty('display', 'none', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('visibility', 'hidden', 'important'); }

3 thoughts on “Pink Fan Coral Necklace

  1. First of all I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing. I have had trouble clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thank you!

    • Hello there! And thank you for reading my blog! You are very kind to have left your comment. To answer your question, I usually write how I speak and try to get as much as I can out in the first 10-15 minutes. I do use a “what, how and why” approach to help streamline my subject, whatever it is that day. After that, I read and reread the proof a few times (not usually an exact number each time) before making my final edits and posting. There have been a few times that I will go back to a post and add or edit, so no one is perfect! Keep blogging, there is no right or wrong way!

      I hope that helps,
      Lisa

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

