May Birthday girl

Well, hi there!  Been a little while… the short version of the story is we were traveling for the Wedding that I threw the bridal shower for.  It was lovely, thank you for asking.  Onto bigger things!  Our oldest is turning NINE.  Yes, I know.  Believe me, I know.

So I asked her what she would like to do, what kind of party she would like, etcetera etcetera etcetera.  It took her awhile to figure out what it was, but she knew what the invitations should look like – so we started there.  She said, “I like the plain white stationery you made, can we do something like that?”  And my heart swelled, of course.  So, I gave her a bunch of scrap fabric, trim and thread to pick.  Se came up with some lace trim, teal thread, and light blue thread.  And the design had to be horizontal.  And it had to have a funny picture of her in the invitation.  (Because we did that last year, and she thought it was HI-LARIOUS.)

See the photos below, I think we did pretty well!!  To finish the invites off, I ran a quick stitch across the backside flap of the envelope.  Then I stamped it with my lisabbowman stamp, of course.  No shame in plugging my shop on etsy.com!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

